Epiphany

Sorry, no poetry this post. You’ll just have to be entertained by my ramblings of my latest epiphany.

Okay, so if your reading this, you probably know me. If you don’t know me and your reading this, you’ve evidently been drawn here by the sheer power of my awesomsauce.

   The thing is, for some some misguided reasons I was trying to tone done the volume of my greatness. I incorrectly thought it would make life easier for myelf  and others. Independant research has concluded that that hypothesis was incorrect.

Through various conversations with my peers I discovered the same trend. No matter how helpfull, thoughtfull, giving I was, or how humble I attempted to be everyone told me basically the two same things.

1.) Everyone invovled in this study had put me on a pedestal on sort or another. Whether it was fear, reverance, love, or an aknowledgement of superiority in some fashion, there was an overwhelming sense of some redeemable aspect to me that kept bringing them back.

2.) Everyone involved also commented that I was arrogant and at times full of myself.

Now I ask you, how can I not be full of ,confidence in, myself when everyone tells me how great I am ? ; )

Strangely enough, that’s not what my epiphany was. No matter how much I thought I was toning “it” down, the real me was evidently shining through.

The epiphany was that it didn’t matter that the survey says I was arrogant, they accepted it as part of what made me, me, and evidently I’m wicked awesome ; ) (which I already knew) I think I was mostly just suprised that everyone thought I was arrogant.

The gloves are off, my pants have hit the floor, insert some other random cliche, it’s time to bust out the amp that goes to 11, and kick it up a notch.

Humble sucks, and evidently the only person I was fooling was myself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

