Buildable Warhammer 40K Aegis Defense Line Prototype

This is the most basic version of the defense line. Printed on card stock and mounted to foam core. Perfect for filling that fortifications slot on a shoe string budget.

It stacks easily, is the simplest to assemble, and works pretty well.

There is an additional version with support struts, to make it more stable.

I’ve also worked out additional layers of detail to be glued to thin card to make it more 3 dimentional.

I’ll have pics of the other versions and a Printable PDF so you can make your own soon.

  1. Nice work. I would be happy to add links to the PDF from my blog if you like.

      • YourLordandMaster
      • September 13th, 2012

      That would be great. Link will be up by weeks end.

    • Sithdevil
    • August 5th, 2012

    Awesome work 😉 I really like this idea and it looks great 🙂

      • YourLordandMaster
      • September 13th, 2012

      Thank you. I really appreciate the feedback. It lets me know people actually read this blog.

    • bob
    • August 30th, 2012

    is there a download for your pdf?

      • YourLordandMaster
      • September 13th, 2012

      Not yet. I got distracted with other projects. Just want to get a few pics of it and I’ll add a post with a link to the pdf

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

