Scifi Terrain: Pill Bottle Machinery

So today at lunch I had an idea. I have these empty pill bottles from vitamins and I need some industrial machinery terrain for one of the Stargrave scenarios.

Turn the bottle sideways, mount it on a base with control panels and other details, add some discs on the end, and you have some futuristic machinery.
Part recycling, part 3D printing. If I had to scratch build this, I probably would only make one because of the time involved, but with the 3D printer I can print as many as I have pill bottles with little effort.

The finished model should be roughly 65mm tall and 100mm across. Big enough to block line of sight, but not huge on the battlefield.
I’m looking to make 4-6 of them.

This is what I came up with in about an hour of fiddling around.

I’ll follow up once I get a chance to print one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment